I want to LEARN!

Hi,

I am an aspiring software developer. I am planning to learn many skills with my development.

I am planning to learn about web securities, so I will be able to create unhackable softwares.

And at glance, I am thinking of start with VPS could hosting i.e. Vultr and DO. Then AWS, Google Firebase etc.

I will be available here to learn; and also give answers to other people’s query that I have idea about.

I’d prefer not using the term unhackable because no matter how hard we try, there always is that one small thing that we so badly depend upon (the OS, the Library, the program etc.) Which somehow exposes a weakness in our otherwise impenetrable application. That way, You’ll have to be very rapid (micro seconds rapid) at fixing bugs which appear due to external elements. And you’d also need a crazy fast zero latency connection to all the hosts running your application for them to be able to receive the patch in the fraction of a second from the time you release it.

This already has a lot of flaws but if we take all of that as an exception, network connectivity will mean man in the middle, another potential backdoor for people to be able to hack in. :wink:

I wish You all the very best, will be here to help you out with stuffs to the best of my capacity :slight_smile:

Haha! Can’t wait to get familiar to terms.

How do I go about this?

I am learning programming on W3schools already. Do you still recommend any platform?

I am to learn PHP, JavaScript, Python, etc.

You can try skillshare if You prefer video lessons.

For web applications that require a web-server, nginx has the easiest documentation available online.

For. JavaScript, You have to be specific then I may recommend some.

For Python, contact @Abhijeet if he can’t teach then nobody else can.

Thanks.

I am confused. I am terrified. I am thinking of being straight-forward.

I mean choosing a programming language and be a pro in it.